Computing power for your business, as fluid and frictionless as the market

Cloud computing

Cloud computing has a potential to revolutionize the way we utilize IT like almost no technology before. And it is here now. Mature. Dependable. But not yet fully utilized by most companies. Here are two features of cloud computing that we think are most important for decision makers right now:

Scalability

Scalability

One of the most important features of cloud based applications is their inherent scalability.

As the cloud can dispatch additional resources on the fly, your computational base can always be in perfect synch with the needs of your business. Now your hardware can be as agile, as your software running on it.

Our solution

An interesting showcase for this cost minimizing elasticity of cloud computing was done with our help for SAP. A sponsorship project called for public participation on major events. As public participation can be difficult to judge and word of mouth can lead to runaway effects in usage, an elastic cloud architecture was chosen from the beginning. Multiple slave instances with dedicated queues, buffer spikes in usage and feed into an HANA database. A redundant master instance controls the setup.

All of this enabled the project to dynamically scale from 100 to over 10.000 users in minutes, without wasting massive amounts of resources.

Hybrid Clouds

Hybrid Clouds

The fact that the cloud will be the platform of the future does not mean it has to be one solution cloud by one provider.

The strongest aspect of cloud computing is its elasticity, so developing and deploying cloud solutions does not have to follow a fully mapped out roadmap from the beginning. Instead of planning all possible scenarios for the future, cloud adoption can start with one specific area of the business, that is showing the most friction. Additional solutions, that might even be dependent on data from the first, can still be based on different cloud platforms.

Our solution

Our work on the Women’s Tennis Association infrastructure seamlessly combines multiple cloud platform providers (SAP HCP, Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure), with hardened external databases for sensitive health information and on premise databases at event sites.

All of this mission critical and multi-million industries of media and marketing dependent on its everyday function. All day, every day.

Interested? Contact us for a no-obligation consultation.
We are looking forward to you!

IT Infrastruktur. So dynamisch und reibungslos wie die Wirtschaft.

Cloud-Computing

Cloud-Computing hat das Potenzial, die grundlegende Art und Weise wie Unternehmen IT benutzen zu revolutionieren, wie kaum eine Technologie zuvor. Nicht in der Zukunft, sondern hier und jetzt. Aber die wenigsten Firmen nutzen jetzt schon alle Vorteile die sich bieten. Im Folgenden stellen wir zwei Eigenschaften der Cloud vor, die aus unserer Sicht im Moment besonders wichtig sind:

Skalierbarkeit

Skalierbarkeit

Eine der wichtigsten Eigenschaften von Cloud Anwendungen ist ihre Skalierbarkeit.

Hochdynamische Cloud Anwendungen können zusätzliche Ressourcen im Betrieb anfordern. Damit ihre Hardware so anpassungsfähig ist, wie ihre Software.

Unsere Lösung

Ein gutes Beispiel für diese Kosten minimierende Elastizität der Cloud wurde mit unserer Unterstützung für SAP entwickelt. Ein Sponsoring Projekt benötigte eine App welche Zuschauer bei sehr großen Sportveranstaltungen zur konstanten Nutzung animieren sollte. Da es schwer abzuschätzen ist, wie hoch die Zuschauer Akzeptanz am Ende ausfällt, wurde eine besonders elastische Lösung umgesetzt. Eine je nach Last skalierende Zahl von Slave Instanzen hat dedizierte Queues und kann Spitzen abfangen bevor die Daten in eine HANA Datenbank geschrieben werden. Eine redundante Master Instanz kontrolliert das Setup.

Mit dieser Architektur kann das Projekt dynamisch die Eingaben von 100 bis 10000 Nutzer mit den minimal nötigen Ressourcen erfassen.


Hybride Clouds

Hybride Clouds

Die Cloud wird die Plattform der Zukunft sein, aber es muss nicht eine Cloud von einem Anbieter sein.

Durch die inhärente Skalierbarkeit der Cloud, müssen Cloud basierte Anwendungen nicht unbedingt alle Bereiche von Anfang an abdecken. Statt für alle möglichen Szenarien vorbereitet zu sein, kann die Entwicklung mit einem aktuell wichtigen Bereich starten. Weitere Anwendungen, auch wenn sie Daten mit der ersten Anwendung austauschen, können später auf Basis anderer Cloud Provider entwickelt werden und sind immer noch kompatibel.

Unsere Lösung

Unsere Lösungen für die Women’s Tennis Association verbinden verschiedene Cloud Anbieter (SAP HCP, Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure) mit besonders sicheren Datenbanken für sensitive Gesundheitsdaten und lokalen Datenbanken bei Tennis Turnieren.

Und jedes dieser Tennis Turniere, von Miami bis Wimbledon verlässt sich auf die Verfügbarkeit dieser Daten. Für Spiel Planung und Marketing. Jeden Tag, jede Sekunde.

Interessiert? Kontaktieren Sie uns für ein unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch.
Wir freuen uns auf Sie!